Work Update

I haven’t really told you guys much about my new work! I work in Manipal university now, I get to sit in an amazing building! I get lunch from home in this really cute tiffin carrier, I get to meet AB everyday and I get to go back home everyday after work, have dinner with my mom and go to sleep on my bed in my room.

I wake up at 6:30 now to be at the bus stand by 7:45, to reach office at 9:00! However, I leave office at sharp 5! I meet AB every evening, we chill around for sometime and then he drops me to the bus stand.

What do I do from 9:00 to 5:00 in the morning?? Well, as of right now, not a lot. I have been given a project to do. I am working on it, but it keeps getting stuck as my boss is barely available for approval so I can go ahead with it. People here are different from what I got used to back in Bangalore. They were probably more open, more friendlier; not that people aren’t over here, I guess, I haven’t just settled in yet, it should get better once I do.

I do miss my old team though! But all good things must come to an end and moreover, I don’t mind a boring work day considering all the good things it is giving me!!

Me? I am backing to being the new kid in school, I did make a lot of amazing life long friends in my new school as compared to my first one, maybe this will be the same!!!

24andborednow

Leave a Reply

